Jul 04, 2020
The Last Cut
Posted by Danielle Ramsay

The first in a brand new series, a gritty thriller for fans of Paul Finch and Tania Carver Obsessions can kill First, he selects them Strips them of their identity Then he kills them All for her DS Harri Jacobs transferred to Newcastle from the Met in the hope of leaving her past behind the moment where her stalker turned violent He left her alive, saying thatThe first in a brand new series, a gritty thriller for fans of Paul Finch and Tania Carver.Obsessions can kill First, he selects them Strips them of their identity Then he kills them All for herDS Harri Jacobs transferred to Newcastle from the Met in the hope of leaving her past behind the moment where her stalker turned violent He left her alive, saying that one day he would be back And she ran But a year later, she realises he has followed her from home He ll prove his devotion With blood

  • Title: The Last Cut
  • Author: Danielle Ramsay
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 451
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • The Last Cut The first in a brand new series a gritty thriller for fans of Paul Finch and Tania Carver Obsessions can kill First he selects them Strips them of their identity Then he kills them All for her DS Ha

    Sarah

    The story is mainly told over four days This really brought the urgency into Harri and her team catching the serial killer that was at large.As we know by now, nearly all the main characters in a detective crime series have some sort of past What a past Harri has What happened to her a year before would leave most of us completely broken Don t get me wrong as Harri is seriously damaged from what has happened to her but I absolutely loved her strength She is determined to try and carry on as norm [...]


    Joe Stamber

    The Last Cut is a decent story fighting to get out from a number of issues holding it back I was surprised to see the average rating is so high because it was a close thing for me whether to give it 2 or 3 stars From the start, Ramsay uses italics to emphasise certain thoughts, a lazy device that shouldn t be necessary The excerpt from another novel that is included suffers from the same problem, so it s obviously something that Ramsay uses Just in case anyone thinks that the main character bein [...]


    Audrey Gibson

    This is the first book I have read by this author and what a brilliant way to start This was really creepy and at times I wanted to hide behind the sofa I highly recommend this book, its brilliant.


    Cora ☕ Tea Party Princess

    Review to come.


    Alexina Golding

    4.5 starsI have only recently heard of Danielle Ramsay and was looking forward to reading her DI Jack Brady series, but held off when I heard about The Last Cut about to be published.This arrived at the perfect crime time for me I was looking for an interesting gritty new series and Danielle delivered that in spades I was quickly drawn in and I absolutely love books with a chilling stalker feel to them I find that they have me on the edge of my seat than other types of psychological thrillers.H [...]


    Rebecca Stobart

    I have been a fan of Danielle Ramsay s work for years and have reviewed all five of her DI Jack Brady novels on my blog, as well as her book Broken Silence being the first review I did overall.The themes of Danielle s books always resonate with me Rape and assault are still very much taboo subjects and they shouldn t be, they re ugly topics but if people pretend they don t happen then it s very likely they won t stop Harri Jacobs is raped in her own home, her attacker has not yet been brought to [...]


    Craig Gillan

    Absolutely brilliant Harri is a great character and hope to read about her again,


    Robert Scragg

    DS Harri Jacobs, a rising star in the Met, has her world turned upside down when she becomes the victim of a violent stalker He left her close to death, with a promise that one day he d be back to finish the job, and Harri transfers back up to Newcastle, for what she hopes is a fresh start But when photographs of her assault from the previous year, are posted anonymously through her door, and her current case takes on a frighteningly personal twist, she starts to wonder if her attacker has track [...]


    Julie Simon

    Great read, enjoyed this and looking forward to reading books featuring Harri.


    Jen

    Wowsers What a gritty book As an early warning for readers of a gentle disposition, there are incidents in the book such as rape and suspected suicide that could act as a trigger That said, neither are portrayed in an overtly graphic manner, but it is clear what has happened and in part it is the aftermath of both, and the reasons behind them, which this novel explores Now with the housekeeping out of the way, what did I think of the book From the very opening chapter this is a book which demand [...]


    Helen Martin

    This book is categorically a crime thriller, and if it were adapted to a TV drama it would come with the warning this programme contains scenes some people may find disturbing The opening scene gives us a glimpse of the gritty and disturbing journey we are going to be undertaking as we follow the investigation of DS Harri Jacobs and her team, as they try to catch the antagonist of this story.DS Harri Jacobs has recently transferred from the London Met to Newcastle after she was subject to a horr [...]


    Susan Hunter

    This is the first book I have read by this author and it certainly won t be the last It is the first in the Detective Harri Jacobs series I couldn t put this book down as the suspense continued to build throughout Several heart stopping moments in this gripping crime thriller Looking forward to the next book


    Sarah Baines

    3.5 stars for me for this book.I LOVED Danielle Ramsay s DI Jack Brady series but I struggled a bit with this one I found parts of it quite repetitive to the point I nearly gave up on it Saying that however, I m glad I didn t Once the repetitive bits ended, it flowed a lot better and I enjoyed it I will definitely read the next in the series.


    ron harris

    Absolutely superbDanielle Ramsay has done it again with this first DS Harri Jacobs thriller I loved the Jack Brady books, this was just as good if not better.Has the makings of a good series of books and I will look forward to the next.


    Woofas

    What a disappointment I feel that I have read the same story three times in one book Time after time explanations and backgrounds were repeated and repeated and repeated The whole book needs savage editing and then an intriguing story would evolve.


    Sheila Maughan

    Exceptional thillerOnce again Danielle Ramsey has created a terrifying thriller which is a real page turner The first in a new series that this time has a female detective An excellent gripping read.


    Mr Christopher Heath

    I really really enjoyed this book and I look forward to reading of this authors work.


    Jacob Collins

    Review to follow.


    Barry Kent

    Grippinga Well written , kept one guessing till the end, a lot packed into one book but never felt rushed ,


    Amanda

    Was surprised how much I liked it.


    Lisa Pritchard

    I thought the beginning and middle were stronger than the ending, which felt a little contrived and probably wouldn t bear close analysis, but overall this was a compelling and fast paced read.


    Jamie

    Excellent book 5 stars grabs you from start to finish DS Harri Jacobs has her work cut out for her Book 1 in the series.


    rose smith

    A must readBrilliant Couldn t stop reading until book was finished Now looking for of the same, or at least of similar reading


    Ella Goldstraw

    Have read all of Danielle Ramsay s books and have enjoyed them all But this book is by far the best If you enjoy crime thrillers this is a must, you will be gripped from start to finish.


    Julie Pownall

    Couldn t put this down.Completely enthralling read kept me guessing until the end Will definitely read from this author and looking forward to it


    Jean

    This was a win I enjoyed this and look forward to from this author It has good well developed characters and a twist I did not expect.



    • UNLIMITED PDF ☆ The Last Cut - by Danielle Ramsay
      451 Danielle Ramsay
    • thumbnail Title: UNLIMITED PDF ☆ The Last Cut - by Danielle Ramsay
      Posted by:Danielle Ramsay
      Published :2020-04-17T15:34:57+00:00